Special Education

The Special Education Department is located in Central Office at Burlington High School.

123 Cambridge St
Burlington, MA 01803

Main Office: 781-270-1822
Fax: 781-270-1990
 

CHILD  FIND NOTICE
    In accordance with IDEA and Massachusetts Chapter 71B,  all public schools must provide special education for children determined to be educationally disabled.  The law requires a school district to identify such children from age 3 to 21 years of age. This law applies to all children, including those in non-public schools, pre-schools, and hospital settings.  In addition, children of migrant or homeless families are entitled to public education.
    Parents or service providers who suspect a child might have an educationally disabling condition are encouraged to contact their child’s school.  Burlington Public Schools will arrange for the screening and evaluation of any students who are unable to progress effectively in general education because of a disability.
    For more detailed information about the policies, procedures, and services available at Burlington Public Schools for special education, please contact Mary Houde in the Special Education Office at 781-270-1822.

Special Education Staff

Director Of Special Education

Mary Houde
Email: mhoude@bpsk12.org
781-270-1822

Department Secretaries

Tracey Doyle                                     
Email: tdoyle@bpsk12.org                      
781-270-1823          

Deborah Candelino
Email: candelino@bpsk12.org
781-270-1822

Burlington High School

Christina Cicolini                   
Email: cicolini@bpsk12.org             
781-270-2932 

Marshall Simonds Middle School

Nicole Stallions
Email: NStallions@bpsk12.org
781-270-8111 

Fox Hill

Naomi O'Brien               
Email: nobrien@bpsk12.org                  
781-270-1859 

Francis Wyman

Jacqueline Soll
Email: soll@bpsk12.org
781-270-1703 

Memorial

Elizabeth MacKay                 
Email: emackay@bpsk12.org
781-270-1819 

Pine Glen

Alice Bhukhmohan
Email: ABhukhmohan@bpsk12.org
781-273-7696

Burlington Early Childhood Center

Andrea Hayes
Email: ahayes@bpsk12.org
781-270-1824