After School Activities

| MONDAYS |

National History Day
Researching and creating projects for National History Day competitions.
Advisor : Barbara Sturtevant sturtevant@bpsk12.org

Photo Club
DSLR camera instruction including Photoshop editing; due to the nature of the equipment: for serious students only.
Advisors : Sue Rogers rogers@bpsk12.org , Michelle Eovine eovine@bpsk12.org

6th Grade Math Olympiad
Advisor :
Kim Lynch klynch@bpsk12.org

Chamber Orchestra
Students will rehearse and perform orchestral music together.
Advisor : Rebecca Schauer rschauer@bpsk12.org

Spectrum Club
Socialize and discuss LGBTQ+ issues, work on activism projects.
Advisor : Sarah Baldwin sbaldwin@bpsk12.org

| TUESDAYS |

Robotics Club 
Research, coding, and building to prepare for robotics competitions.
Advisors : Jourdan Marino jmarino@bpsk12.org , Jane Lynch jlynch@bpsk12.org , 
Kerry Shea shea@bpsk12.org , John Walsh jwalsh2@bpsk12.org

7th/8th Grade Math Olympiad 
Problem solving and advanced mathematical topics.
Advisor : Jenn Tate tate@bpsk12.org

Simond Sings/Choral Union
Auditioned chorus ensemble and all 6-8 Chorus students and House Band will work on concert songs.
Advisor :  Andrew Mullen amullen@bpsk12.org

Mind Body Movement
Students participate in mind/body movements. Includes Yoga, games, meditation, crafts and more.
Advisors : Jane Lynch jlynch@bpsk12.org , Sarah Eagar SEagar@bpsk12.org

Intramurals
Fun sports or movement activities.
Advisors : Kevin McDonough McDonough@bpsk12.org , Gabriella Mirabella gmirabella@bpsk12.org

| THURSDAYS |

Wind Ensemble

Student Council

Students learn the basics of representative government and plan school events.
Advisors : Christine Evans cevans@bpsk12.org , Virginia Volpe volpe@bpsk12.org

Mind Body Movement
Students participate in mind/body movements. Includes Yoga, games, meditation, crafts and more.
Advisors : Jane Lynch jlynch@bpsk12.org , Sarah Eagar SEagar@bpsk12.org

Intramurals
Fun sports or movement activities.
Advisors : Kevin McDonough McDonough@bpsk12.org , Gabriella Mirabella gmirabella@bpsk12.org