Skip To Main Content

After School Activities

Chamber Orchestra
Students will rehearse and perform orchestral music together. 
[ Meets Mondays ]
Advisor : Rebecca Schauer rschauer@bpsk12.org

Choral Union
All 6-8 Chorus students and House Band will work on concert songs 
[ Meets First Tuesday Of Every Month]
Advisor : Andrew Mullen amullen@bpsk12.org

Intramurals
Fun sports or movement activities. 
[ Meets Tuesday & Thursday ]
Advisors : Kevin McDonough McDonough@bpsk12.org , 
Gabriella Mirabella gmirabella@bpsk12.org

Math Olympiad - 6th Grade
Problem solving and advanced mathematical topics. 
[ Meets Mondays ]
Advisor : Kim Lynch klynch@bpsk12.org

Math Olympiad - 7th & 8th Grade
Problem solving and advanced mathematical topics. 
[ Meets Tuesdays ]
Advisor : Jenn Tate tate@bpsk12.org

Mind Body Movement
Students participate in mind/body movements. Includes Yoga, games, meditation, crafts and more.
[ Meets Tuesdays & Thursdays ]
Advisors : Jane Lynch jlynch@bpsk12.org , 
Sarah Eagar SEagar@bpsk12.org

National History Day
Researching and creating projects for National History Day competitions.
[ Meets Mondays ]
Advisor : Barbara Sturtevant sturtevant@bpsk12.org

Photo Club
DSLR camera instruction including Photoshop editing; due to the nature of the equipment: for serious students only.
[ Meets Mondays ]
Advisors : Sue Rogers rogers@bpsk12.org ,
Michelle Eovine eovine@bpsk12.org

Robotics Club 
Research, coding, and building to prepare for robotics competitions.
[ Meets Tuesdays ]
Advisors : Jourdan Marino jmarino@bpsk12.org , Jane Lynch jlynch@bpsk12.org , 
Kerry Shea shea@bpsk12.org , John Walsh jwalsh2@bpsk12.org

Select Chorus 
Auditioned chorus ensemble
[ Meets Tuesdays ]
Advisor : Andrew Mullen amullen@bpsk12.org

Spectrum Club
Socialize and discuss LGBTQ+ issues, work on activism projects.
[ Meets Mondays ]
Advisor : Sarah Baldwin sbaldwin@bpsk12.org

Stage Band
Advanced Band. By audition only. Difficult, challenging music for those students who are ready for it. Repetiore is mostly jazz/rock/swing.
[ Meets Thursdays ]
Advisors : Marcia Noel MNoel@bpsk12.org 

Student Band Lessons
Extra lessons open to band students.
[ Meets Thursdays & Fridays ]
Advisors : Kerry Gendron gendron@bpsk12.org

Student Council
Students learn the basics of representative government and plan school events.
[ Meets Thursdays]
Advisors : Christine Evans cevans@bpsk12.org , Virginia Volpe volpe@bpsk12.org